Singapore Embassy in Belgium

Information About the Singapore Embassy in Belgium

The Singapore Embassy in Belgium provides services to both Singaporeans living in Belgium and tourists wishing to travel to Singapore. The services include passport issuance, consular services for citizens, emergency and legal assistance, as well as visa guidance for tourists. Anyone wishing to do business and trade in Singapore can also approach the Embassy for inquiries and assistance. Besides that, the embassy promotes cooperation between the two countries, facilitates trade and investment, and cultural and educational exchange in different fields.

Republic of Singapore Embassy in Belgium





Mission Type


Ambassador (Non-Resident)

Mr Lim Hong Huai


85 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt B-1050 Brussels Belgium





Emergency Tel (after hours)




Local Emergency Contacts
police: 101
Ambulance/fire brigade: 100
Office Hours
Mon - Fri 8.30 am to 12.30 pm 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm
Sat & Sun Closed
Other Information

Internet Email: [email protected] (Consular)

Singaporean Representations in Neighboring Countries

If you find this information is not correct please report

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is the ambassador of Belgium to Singapore?

MS Colette TAQUET is Belgium’s ambassador to Singapore.

Can Singaporeans enter Belgium?

The answer is yes, Singaporeans can enter Belgium. They do not need a visa to visit Belgium for a short stay up to 90 days.

Do I need a visa for Singapore from Belgium?

Belgian citizens can travel to Singapore without a visa. They are one of the 159 countries that can visit Singapore visa-free.

How many countries are visa free for Belgium?

There are over 191 countries where Belgian citizens can travel visa-free. You can get an extensive list of the countries from here.

Do EU citizens need a visa for Singapore?

EU citizens are under the visa-free tourist visit scheme in Singapore. So they do not need a visa for a short stay. 

Is Singapore under Schengen visa?

Singapore is not under the Schengen visa. The countries that are under Schengen visa are Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.